John DiBartolomeo Maccabi Tel-Aviv
Photo: Maccabi Tel-Aviv

Maccabi Tel-Aviv rallied past Maccabi Rishon in the Final of the Israeli League (89-75) and claimed its second straight title.

After a balanced first half (44-42), Giannis Sfairopoulos and his players outscored their opponents 45-33 in the second half, took a double-digit lead and cruised to the victory.

Five players scored in double figures for the winners, with John DiBartolomeo having a team-high 15 points.

Darryl Monroe (22 points), Axel Hamilton (18 points) and Diamon Simpson (15 points, six rebounds) were the best players of the losing squad.