Milan Macvan (6) had perhaps his finest outing for Serbia at EuroBasket 2017. Photo: FIBA

FIBA Europe announced on Monday the seven national federations that have officially applied to host the 2021 FIBA EuroBasket.

All major sporting events are on ESPN+. Sign up here for a free one-week trial and enjoy the top teams and athletes in action only on ESPN+

Czech Republic, Estonia, Germany, Georgia, Hungary, Italy and Slovenia have each submitted an official bid by the March 15 deadline.

The Group Stage will be hosted in four countries, while one of them will also be the host of the Final Stage.

FIBA Europe will evaluate all venues and infrastructures before the Board of FIBA Europe decides on the four hosts at its meeting in July.

*Yiannis Bouranis is an affiliate partner of ESPN and is being compensated for the use of ESPN+ affiliate links. The opinions expressed in his posts are his own.