Embed from Getty Images
The 2014-15 Euroleague regular season draw was made today in Barcelona along with the Qualifying Rounds, which will be held in Ostend in September.

Champions, Maccabi Electra Tel Aviv have been drawn in Group B alongside CSKA Moscow, Unicaja Malaga, Alba Berlin, Cedivita Zagreb and Limoges. Group C on paper is the toughest group with Barcelona, Panathinaikos, Fenerbahce, EA7 Milano, Bayern Munich and Polish newcomers PGE Turow all housed together.

Last season’s runners-up Real Madrid will be in Group A, as they will be travelling to Russia and Italy to face-off against two rookies in Nizhny Novgorod and Dinamo Sassari. Anadolu Efes, Zalgiris and the winners of the Qualifying Round make up the group.

2012 and 2013 winners Olympiacos are in Group D, where they will face Eurocup winners Valencia, Laboral Kutxa, Galatasaray, Red Star Belgrade and Lithuanian newcomers Neptunas.

The Qualifying Rounds for the regular season took place before the main draw with the vacant spot in Group A at stake.

Favourites Unics Kazan will square off against Stelmet Zielona Gora, who competed in the Euroleague last season, Hapoel Jerusalem face CEZ Nymburk, Asvel will face the hosts Telenet Ostend and VEF Riga take on Strasbourg.


Group A: Real Madrid; Anadolu Efes; Zalgiris; Dinamo Sassari; Nizhny Novgorod; QR Winners.

Group B: CSKA Moscow; Maccabi Electra Tel Aviv; Unicaja Malaga; Alba Berlin; Cedevita Zagreb; Limoges.

Group C: Barcelona; Panathinaikos; Fenerbahce; EA7 Milano; Bayern Munich; PGE Turow.

Group D: Olympiacos; Valencia; Laboral Kutxa; Galatasaray; Red Star Belgrade; Neptunas.