ImageBritish National Team coach, Chris Finch, has announced a final 17-men squad who will represent Great Britain in Eurobasket 2009 and the names of Gordon and Deng are not amongst them.

Luol Deng will be out because of an injury which needs rehabilitation but has declared his intention to watch some of the friendly games of his National Team form the bench while Ben Gordon has said that he will sit out due to his transfer to Detroit Pistons and he wants to prepare better for NBA's next season to establish himself at his new team.

The full 17-men list is:

Achara, Kieron – Fortitudo Bologna
Archibald, Robert – Unicaja Malaga
Betts, Andy – Aris Thessaloniki
Boyd, Flinder – Leicester Riders
Clark, Dan – Estudiantes
Freeland, Joel – Kalise Gran Canaria
Forbes, Germayne – Nyon
George, Nick – Fastweb Junior Casale Monferrato
Hanke, Randall – Providence University
Hart, Jarrett – Keravnos
Lenzly, Mike – Nymburk
Leven, Steve – West-Brabant Giants
Mensah-Bonsu, Pops – Toronto Raptors
Reinking, Nate – Mons Hainaut
Robinson, Justin – Rider University
Sullivan, Andrew – CSK VVS Samara
Vanderbeken, Jamie – Iowa State University

In the meantime Great Britain will host a four-nation friendly tournament in the London O2 World Arena. the other three nations will be Turkey, Poland and Israel. The tournament will take place during August 14-16.