FIBA EuroBasket 2021
Photo: FIBA

The eight groups of the 2021 FIBA EuroBasket Qualifiers were set on Monday (22/07) via a draw that took place in Munich, Germany.

Games will be played across three windows in February (17-25, 2020), November-December (23/11-1/12, 2020) and February (15-23, 2021) with a pair of matches in every window.

The co-hosts of the 2021 FIBA EuroBasket (Czech Republic, Georgia, Germany, and Italy) will participate in the Qualifiers, but have already qualified to the tournament.

Here are the eight groups of the 2021 EuroBasket Qualifiers:

Group A: Spain, Poland, Israel and Slovakia/Cyprus/Romania
Group B: Russia, Italy, North Macedonia and Estonia
Group C: Lithuania, Czech Republic, Belgium and Albania/Belarus/Denmark
Group D: Croatia, Turkey, Netherlands and Sweden
Group E: Serbia, Finland, Georgia and Switzerland/Portugal/Iceland
Group F: Slovenia, Ukraine, Hungary and Austria
Group G: France, Germany, Montenegro and Luxemburg/Kosovo/Great Britain
Group H: Greece, Latvia, Bosnia and Herzegovina and Bulgaria

The three top teams from each group without a hosting National Team will advance, the two highest-placed teams aside the hosting National Team will advance from other groups.