After a meeting of the EuroCup Board on Tuesday, the list of teams that will take part in the 7DAYS EuroCup for the 2019-20 season was sent for recommendation to the pertinent Euroleague Basketball bodies for approval. 

The team list is comprised of 25 club names because a wildcard will be chosen from among them to compete in the 2019-20 Turkish Airlines EuroLeague.

When that happens, the number of candidates for the EuroCup season will sit at the required 24. Participation of all teams is pending the approval by the ECA Shareholders Meeting in July. 

The list includes clubs from 13 different countries. Together they represent one of the strongest group of teams in competition history.

Four former EuroLeague champions – Partizan NIS Belgrade (1992), Limoges CSP (1993), Divina Seguros Joventut Badalona (1994) and Segafredo Virtus Bologna (1998, 2001) – are among the teams.

Seven recent EuroCup champions – Rytas Vilnius (2005, 2009), Divina Seguros Joventut Badalona (2008), Unics Kazan (2011), Lokomotiv Kuban Krasnodar (2013), Galatasaray Doga Sigorta Istanbul (2016), Unicaja Malaga (2017) and Darussafaka Tekfen Istanbul (2018) – are included.

After three seasons without a Greek club in the competition, the market is back in the EuroCup thanks to Promitheas Patras, current runner-up of the Greek League, making its debut in the competition.

Israel is back after a one-season absence with the participation of Maccabi Rishon LeZion, current runner-up of the Israeli League. 

The teams are as follows: 

AS Monaco 
Asseco Arka Gdynia 
Buducnost VOLI Podgorica 
Cedevita Olimpija Ljubljana 
Darussafaka Tekfen Istanbul 
Divina Seguros Joventut Badalona 
Dolomiti Energia Trento 
EWE Baskets Oldenburg 
Galatasaray Doga Sigorta Istanbul 
Germani Brescia Leonessa 
Limoges CSP 
Lokomotiv Kuban Krasnodar 
Maccabi Rishon LeZion 
MoraBanc Andorra 
Nanterre 92 
Partizan NIS Belgrade 
Promitheas Patras 
ratiopharm Ulm 
Rytas Vilnius 
Segafredo Virtus Bologna 
Tofas Bursa 
Umana Reyer Venice 
Unicaja Malaga 
UNICS Kazan 
Zenit St. Petersburg