The VTB League playoffs are set

Photo: Twitter/VTB League

Following the win of Zenit St Petersburg against Astana at home (103-95) on Saturday (27/04), the four match-ups in the first round of the playoffs have been decided.

More specifically, CSKA Moscow will face Nizhny Novgorod, UNICS Kazan will play against Kalev, Khimki will face Astana and Lokomotiv Kuban will battle Zenit St Petersburg.

1. CSKA Moscow – 8. Nizhny Novgorod
2. UNICS Kazan – 7. Kalev
3. Khimki – 6. Astana
4. Lokomotiv Kuban – 5. Zenit St Petersburg

The series are played in a best-of-five format with a 2-2-1 format. The four teams that will win their series will then advance to the Final Four, where the champion will be decided.