The Head Coaches Board was created in Madrid on Wednesday (06/03) and president Zeljko Obradovic referred to how important this association is for the coaches.

Fenerbahce head coach and chairman of the Head Coaches Board said relatively: “This year eight coaches were fired from their position. The first thing we want to do is to protect ourselves, to protect the EuroLeague, to understand the situation, to feel safe, to feel good and feel this kind of trust.

We want to respect each other. This is a very important step for the future of basketball in Europe.”

Goran Sasic, Pablo Laso, Xavi Pascual and Neven Spahija were also present in the event.

Apart from the aforementioned ones, the Head Coaches Board include Ahmet Caki, David Blatt, Dejan Radonjic, Dimitris Itoudis, Ergin Ataman, Giorgos Bartzokas, Giannis Sfairopoulos, Jasmin Repesa, Sarunas Jasikevicius, Selcuk Ernak, Simone Pianigiani and Velimir Perasovic.