Lietuvos RytasLietuvos Rytas finished their season with yet another trophy. Today they defeated arch rivals Zalgiris 82-70 to win LKL final series 4-1. Rytas took all possible trophies this season: BBL Presidents' Cup, LKF Cup, BBL, Eurocup and LKL.

Zalgiris had to win in order to continue the series. The Greens were doing their job well in the first quarter. However, they couldn't keep it for any logner. At one point Rytas's lead reached 18 points and it looked as the game could be over. Though Zalgiris found enough energy to close the gap and bring the intrigue back.

In the end Rytas managed to hold on their lead to take the title. It is interesting to note that club's most valuable player through the series, Chuck Eidson, who is likely to leave Rytas for Maccabi, didn't seem too happy after the final whistle. So it can only be speculated what was on his mind.

It was the fourth time that Vilnius side won Lithuanian championship. Previous titles came in 2000, 2002 and 2006. The club already qualified for next year's Euroleague after winning Eurocup and getting one-year C License. Since they won LKL C License will be replaced with B License. ULEB will have the right to give C License as a wildcard to a team of their choice.

70 – (26+13+22+9) – Zalgiris: Dainius Salenga 23, Paulius Jankunas 15, Jonas Maciulis 14, Mantas Kalnietis 9, Eurelijus Zukauskas 4, Zygimantas Janavicius 2, Arturas Milaknis 2, Tadas Klimavicius 1.

82 – (20+28+19+15) – Lietuvos Rytas: Marijonas Petravicius 17, Donatas Zavackas 15, Chuck Eidson 14, Milko Bjelica 9, Justas Sinica 9, Mindaugas Lukauskis 6, Arturas Jomantas 5, Steponas Babrauskas 4, Martynas Gecevicius 3.