Nine EuroLeague players have been called to the French nation team ahead of the upcoming World Cup qualifiers.

Fabien Causer, Nando De Colo, Antoine Diot, Thomas Heurtel, Andrien Moerman, Kevin Seraphin, Leo Westermann, Axel Toupane and Vincent Poirier will have to choose between their club and their national team when the qualifiers begin in November.

France have been drawn in Group E alongside Russia, Belgium and Bosnia & Herzegovina.

Axel Bouteille, Mouhammadou Jaiteh, Axel Julien, Alain Koffi, Lahaou Konate, Amine Noua and Elie Okobo, Andrew Albicy, Boris Diot, Mustapha Fall, Edwin Jackson, Charles Kahudi, Matthias Lesort and Louis Laveyrie are also on the selection list.

The French Federation have included an extended roster of 24 players. Some of them “will be called” if the EuroLeague players are not able to compete in the upcoming windows.