The 2016 Class of the FIBA Hall of Famewas inducted on Saturday night at the House of Basketball, FIBA’s headquarters on the outskirts of Geneva.

Seven world class basketball personalities were enshrined in a ceremony held in the Naismith Arena, FIBA’s exhibition space named after the inventor of basketball.

The 2016 Class of the FIBA Hall of Fame consists of:


Panagiotis Fasoulas (Greece)
Hakeem Olajuwon (Nigeria/USA)
Manuel Raga (Mexico)
Juan Antonio San Epifanio (Spain)
Michele Timms (Australia)


Jorge Canavesi (Argentina)


David J. Stern (USA)

FIBA President Horacio Muratore said: “We are very proud to welcome all of these great basketball personalities into FIBA’s Hall of Fame. Their contributions on and off the court have helped impact our sport in the most positive way imaginable. Through their achievements, dedication and countless efforts, they have also assisted basketball’s growth across the globe. Congratulations to them all for receiving this well-deserved honour.”