Photo: GQ Sports/X

The Phoenix Suns announced their new G League affiliate, the Valley Suns, will begin play in the 2024-25 season. The Suns had sold their previous affiliate to the Detroit Pistons before the 2021-22 season.

Suns CEO Josh Bartelstein, who facilitated that sale for the Pistons, is now bringing a G League team back to Phoenix.

This addition means the G League now has 31 teams, with the Mexico City Capitanes remaining the only unaffiliated team following the cessation of G League Ignite operations.