Final 8 lineup completed

Rivas Ecopolis and Sparta&K M.R. Vidnoje completed Wednesday the line-up of teams that will fight for the EuroLeague Women 2012 title in the Final Eight in Istanbul, in late March.

In two tightly contested games the Spanish club qualified with Game 3 win over Bourges while four-time champions Sparta&K prevailed in a tense battle over fellow Russian club, Nadezhda.

The two clubs join hosts Galatasaray Medical Park who qualify automatically and Fenerbahce, Ros Casares Valencia, Wisla Can-Pack, UMMC Ekaterinburg and Beretta-Famila Schio who had already

The EuroLeague Women Final Eight will be contested in Istanbul’s historic Abdi Ipekci venue, from 28 March to 1 April. The eight qualified clubs are divided into round robin groups of four teams each. The composition of the two groups is predetermined based on the team’s overall Regular Season ranking.

The winners of the two groups will contest the title game on 1st April.

The Final Eight groups:

Group A

Fenerbahce (TUR)

Rivas Ecopolis (ESP)

Galatasaray MP (TUR)

Beretta-Famila Schio (ITA)

Group B

Ros Casares Valencia (ESP)

Wisla Can-Pack (POL)

Sparta&K M.R. Vidnoje (RUS)

UMMC Ekaterinburg (RUS)

Source: FIBA Europe