Dominican Republic FIBA
Photo: FIBA

Following its loss to Spain on Thursday (22/08), the Dominican Republic reduced its preliminary Basketball World Cup roster to 14 players.

Adris De Leon, Rigoberto Mendoza, Jean Montero, Dagoberto Pena, Victor Liz, Luis D. Montero, Eloy Vargas, Gelvis Solano, Juan Migel Suero, Sadiel Rojas, Juan Jose Garcia, Eulis Baez, Ronald Ramon, Ronald Roberts Jr. have been included in the squad.

Two more players will leave the team prior to the start of the tournament on August 31.