Minsk 2006 becomes the last team in VTB United League

Minsk 2006Belarusian champions Minsk 2006 was given the last remaining empty spot in the next season’s VTB United League, according to Krepsinis.net. Last season the club participated in Eurochallenge. Minsk 2006 finished third in Group C with a 2-4 record. They lost twice by huge margins (68-106 against Krasnye Krylia and 49-80 against Scavolini Spar Pesaro).

There will a total of 12 clubs sorted in two groups in VTB United League next season:

Four Russian clubs (among them likely to be CSKA Moscow, Khimki, Unics)
Two Lithuanian clubs (Lietuvos Rytas, Zalgiris)
Two Ukrainian clubs (likely Azovmash and Budivelnyk)
One Latvian club (VEF Riga)
One Estonian club (Kalev Talin)
One Polish club (either Asseco Prokom or Anwil)
One Belarusian club (Minsk 2006)