EuroLeague Basketball
Photo: EuroLeague Basketball

Before the start of the opening game of Real Madrid against Darussafaka, Pablo Laso received the EuroLeague Coach of the Year award.

The Spanish coach has entered his eighth season with the defending champions and has led the squad to two EuroLeague titles and five Final Four appearances.

Laso also won the trophy in 2015 and is one of the only three men (Ettore Messina, Zeljko Obradovic) to have claimed the award twice.