Washington Wizards center Marcin Gortat headlines the Poland roster for next month’s Eurobasket.

It will be Gortat’s third Eurobasket, after representing his country in 2009, when the Poles hosted the tournament and again in 2013 in Slovenia.

Newly acquired Banvit guard AJ Slaughter has been chosen as the national side’s naturalised player amongst the 12 that coach Mike Taylor has picked. Another notable inductee is Trabzonspor’s Damian Kulig.

Free agent Maciej Lampe, who formed a duo with Gortat known as the twin towers was not included on Taylor’s list when the preliminary squad was first announced.

Poland will play their opening group games in Montpellier, with co-hosts France, Russia, Finland, Bosnia & Herzegovina and Israel providing the opposition.

Poland Squad:

Aleksander Czyz,
Aaron Cel,
A.J. Slaughter,
Damian Kulig,
Mateusz Ponitka,
Dardan Berisha,
Adam Waczynski,
Marcin Gortat,
Lukasz Koszarek,
Przemyslaw Zamojski,
Przemyslaw Karnowski
Karol Gruszecki.