FIBA Women's EuroBasket 2021
Photo: FIBA Basketball

The field for the FIBA Women’s EuroBasket 2021 has been set following the dramatic conclusion of the Qualifiers, with the last eight Final Round tickets claimed on Saturday.

Held over three windows in November 2019, November 2020 and February 2021, the Qualifiers saw 33 teams compete for places in Europe’s showpiece women’s basketball event.

The nine group winners and the five best-ranked second-placed teams joined co-hosts France and Spain at the 38th edition of FIBA Women’s EuroBasket, set to take place from June 17-27, 2021.

Belarus, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Russia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia and Sweden qualified as group winners, while Bosnia and Herzegovina, Greece, Italy, Montenegro and Turkey as runners-up.

The FIBA Women’s EuroBasket 2021 draw will be held on March 8, 2021 in Valencia, with the teams to be drawn into four groups of four teams each.