The NBA Hall of Fame announced the rescheduling of the Class of 2020 enshrinement to 13-15 May of 2021.

The committee was forced to change the date due to the current coronavirus pandemic.

18-time NBA All-Star and five-time NBA champion Kobe Bryant, 15-time NBA All-Star and three-time NBA Finals MVP Tim Duncan, 15-time NBA All-Star and nine-time NBA All-Defensive First Team selection Kevin Garnett headline the Class of 2020.

Due to the pandemic, the committee will relocate the entire event to Mohegan Sun, which has been a long-time marketing partner of the Hall.