Report: Dunk Contest co-champions weren’t an option for the NBA

Photo: 2020 NBA All-Star/Twitter

Despite popular demand to award Derrick Jones Jr. and Aaron Gordon as the Slam Dunk Contest co-champions, that was not an option for the NBA, per Tim Reynolds.

“There was going to be a point where they shut it down and made judges vote between Gordon and Jones Jr. to decide a winner, AP has been told,” Reynolds tweeted.

All dunks from Slam Dunk contest runner-up Aaron Gordon:

All dunks from the Slam Dunk champion Derrick Jones Jr.: