Bogdan Bogdanovic Serbia
Photo: FIBA.Basketball

FIBA officially revealed the seedings of the 16 teams set to compete at the 2020 Olympic Qualifying Tournaments.

The seeds and pots for the draw were updated after the conclusion of the 2019 FIBA Basketball World Cup in China.

The seeds are as follows:

2020 Olympic Qualifying Tournament
Photo: FIBA.Basketball

The official Draw Ceremony for both the men’s and women’s FIBA Olympic Qualifying Tournaments will take place at the Patrick Baumann House of Basketball, FIBA headquarters, on Wednesday, November 27.

The draw will divide qualified teams from the five FIBA regions into geographically balanced groups and the ceremony will be livestreamed via the FIBA YouTube channel and also the FIBA Facebook account.

The four FIBA Men’s Olympic Qualifying Tournaments will be hosted by the National Federations of Canada (Victoria), Croatia (Split), Lithuania (Kaunas) and Serbia (Belgrade) from June 23 to 28, 2020.