Germany announced Basketball World Cup preliminary roster

Germany national team
Photo: FIBA

The Basketball Federation of Germany officially announced on Thursday (01/08) the 16-man preliminary squad for the Basketball World Cup.

The 16 players are as follows:

Ismet Akpinar, Danilo Barthel, Robin Benzing, Isaac Bonga, Niels Giffey, Karim Jallow, Maxi Kleber, Maodo Lo, Andreas Obst, Joshiko Saibou, Dennis Schroder, Daniel Theis, Johannes Thiemann, Johannes Voigtmann, Moritz Wagner and Paul Zipser.

Germany will face France, the Dominican Republic and Jordan in the group stage of the Basketball World Cup.