And when everyone thought that for once Slovenia will compete in an International tournament will all their stars things didn’t turn out to be as planned.

After Rasho Nesterovic who decided to retire from the National Team after the 2008 Olympics, it was now Sani Becirovic’ turn to miss Eurobasket due to an injury.

The Lottomatica Roma player, who was included in Zdovc’ preliminary list, will have to undergo an operative arthroscopy to heal his injured knee which has troubles him in the past years.

That leaves the Slovenian National Team coach Yure Zdovc with just 15 players and 3 reserves to choose from, which are the following:

Goran Dragić (Phoenix Sunset)
Jaka Klobucar (Union Olimpija)
Jaka Lakovič (Barcelona)
Domen Lorbek (Benetton)
Beno Udrih (Sacramento Kings)
Just Udrih (Estudiantes Madrid)
Sašo Vujačić (Los Angeles Lakers)
Goran Jagodnik (Nymburg)
Bostjan Nachbar (Dinamo Moscow)
Emir Preldzić (Fenerbahče Ülker)
Primoz Brezec (Lottomatica Roma)
Erazem Lorbek (CSKA Moscow)
Uros Slokar (GMAC Bologna)
Matjaz Smodiš (CSKA Moscow)
Gašper Vidmar (Fenerbahče Ülker)


Mirza Begić (Union Olimpija)
Sašo Ožbolt (Union Olimpija)
Miha Zupan (Union Olimpija)

Discuss Slovenian National Team in the forum