Marc Gasol Spain
Photo: FIBA

The Basketball Federation of Spain officially announced on Tuesday (09/07) the 16-man preliminary roster for the Basketball World Cup.

Sergio Llull, Marc Gasol, Ricky Rubio and Rudy Fernandez headline the roster, while Pau Gasol, Sergio Rodriguez and Nikola Mirotic will miss the competition.

Here are the 16 players that will take part in Spain’s training camp:

Pablo AguilarPallacanestro Reggiana
Javier BeiránTenerife
Víctor ClaverBarcelona
Quino ColomBahçeşehir Koleji
Ilimane DiopBaskonia
Rudy FernándezReal Madrid
Jaime FernándezUnicaja Malaga
Marc GasolToronto Raptors
Willy HernangómezCharlotte Hornets
Juancho HernangómezDenver Nuggets
Sergio LullReal Madrid
Xavi RabasedaGran Canaria
Pierre OriolaBarcelona
Pau RibasBarcelona
Ricky RubioUtah Jazz
Joan SastreValencia

Spain will face Tunisia, Puerto Rico and Iran in the Group Stage of the Basketball World Cup.