ASVEL Villeurbanne is the 2019 French League champion

ASVEL Villeurbanne

ASVEL Villeurbanne rallied past Monaco in Game 5 of the French League Finals (66-55) and claimed the 2019 French League title.

Villeurbanne won the series (3-2) and returned to the top of the French League for the first time since 2017. This also was the 19th title in the history of the club.

Monaco had control in the first half (27-35), but ASVEL went on a 24-6 run to take a double-digit lead (51-41) and seal the deal. Monaco never recovered after that.

Miro Bilan and A.J. Slaughter led the winners with 11 points apiece, whereas Dee Bost and Lazeric Jones scored 13 points apiece for the losing squad.