Photo: Twitter/NBA

The San Antonio Spurs and the Oklahoma City Thunder became the final two teams that will compete in the NBA Western Conference playoffs.

All major sporting events are on ESPN+. Sign up here for a free one-week trial and enjoy the top teams and athletes in action only on ESPN+

The Spurs will play in the postseason for a 22nd straight season, while the Thunder secured their place for the ninth time in 10 seasons.

The eight teams that will participate in the Western Conference playoffs are as follows: Golden State Warriors, Denver Nuggets, Portland Trail Blazers, Houston Rockets, Utah Jazz, San Antonio Spurs, Oklahoma City Thunder and the LA Clippers.

The NBA playoffs will start on April 13th.

*Yiannis Bouranis is an affiliate partner of ESPN and is being compensated for the use of ESPN+ affiliate links. The opinions expressed in his posts are his own.