2019 FIBA Basketball World Cup draw

Photo: Twitter/Basketball World Cup

The 2019 FIBA World Cup draw took place in China today (16/03) and the 32 national teams have been distributed to eight groups.

Here are the results:

GROUP A (Beijing): Cote D’Ivoire, Poland, Venezuela, China
GROUP B (Wuhan): Russia, Argentina, Korea. Nigeria
GROUP C (Guangzhou): Spain, Iran, Puerto Rico, Tunisia
GROUP D (Foshan): Angola, Philippines, Italy, Serbia
GROUP E (Shanghai): Turkey, Czech Republic, USA, Japan
Group F (Nanjing): Greece, New Zealand, Brazil, Montenegro
Group G (Shenzhen): Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Jordan
Group H (Dongguan): Canada, Senegal, Lithuania, Australia

The top two teams from each group will qualify for the second Round and the bottom two teams from each group will play the Classification Round for places 17-32.