ImageThe game that will initiate the start of the 2009/10 Russian Superleague A season will be Triumph-Dynamo Moscow.

The rest games of Day 1 are:

UNICS – Enisey (17/10)
CSKA – Lokomotiv (18/10)
Khimki – Spartak St Petersburg
Krasnye Krylya – Lokomotiv (21/10)

It is worth to mention that the new season will see just 9 clubs in the top division, so the structure has changed and the league will be played in 3 rounds. First the nice clubs will play two round, home and away and then the teams will be seperated in two groups. Teams finished in positions 1-4 will be in one group and the teams from positions 5-8 will be in another group.

The groups will be played in "snake" system. For example the top team of the group will play against the 2ndteam at home and against the 3rd team away while they will return to home to play against the 4th club.

The third round, and the regular season will finish on May 5th. The play-offs will take place from May 13th to June 10th.