The Executive Committee of FIBA on Tuesday announced that Italy, Philippines, Serbia and France have been attributed the hosting rights for the 2016 FIBA Olympic Qualifying Tournaments for Men and Women.

Italy, Philippines and Serbia will host the three FIBA Olympic Qualifying Tournaments (OQTs), with the winners of each six-team event qualifying for the 2016 Rio Olympic Games.

France will host the 12-team FIBA Women’s Olympic Qualifying Tournament (WOQT), where the top five teams in the event will secure places at Rio 2016.

The teams that will compete in the three OQTs taking place in the cities of Turin (Italy), Manila (Philippines) and Belgrade (Serbia) during the week of 4-10 July include Angola, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Greece, Iran, Italy, Japan, Mexico, New Zealand, Philippines, Puerto Rico, Senegal, Serbia and Tunisia. In line with the final standings of EuroBasket 2015 and the FIBA World Ranking, Latvia, Croatia and Turkey will be invited to complete the 18-team OQTs line-up.

The 12 teams that will compete in the WOQT in the French city of Nantes from 13-19 June are Argentina, Belarus, Cameroon, China, Cuba, France, Korea, New Zealand, Nigeria, Spain, Turkey and Venezuela.