Spain 2019 Basketball World Cup winners
Photo: FIBA.Basketball

Spain and head coach Sergio Scariolo have named the 12-man roster for the upcoming Olympic Games in Tokyo.

Following the 83-76 loss to Team USA in the final preparation game, coach Scariolo announced the 12 players that will represent Spain in the tournament.

Ricky Rubio, Pau Gasol, Rudy Fernandez, Sergio Rodriguez, Victor Claver, Marc Gasol, Willy Hernangomez, Usman Garuba, Alberto Abalde, Alex Abribes, Sergio Llull and Juancho Hernangomez will be part of the final roster.

In the group stage, Spain will face Argentina, Slovenia and Japan in Group C.