Rudy Gobert France
Photo: FIBA.Basketball

France officially announced the 12 players that will be part of the national team in the 2021 Olympic Games.

Nicolas Batum, Nando De Colo, Rudy Gobert and Evan Fournier headline the roster that will fight for a medal in Tokyo (July 23-August 7).

The remaining eight players are as follows: Andrew Albicy, Moustapha Fall, Thomas Heurtel, Timothe Luwawu-Cabarrot, Frank Ntilikina, Amath N’Baye, Vincent Poirier and Guerschon Yabusele.

Four players were named as substitutes in case any of the aforementioned 12 players are unavailable for the tournament: Isaia Cordinier (Nanterre 92), William Howard (ASVEL Villeurbanne), Axel Toupane (Milwaukee Bucks) and Mathias Lessort (AS Monaco).

France will face Team USA, Iran and the winner of the Olympic Qualifying Tournament in Victoria, Canada. Two teams advance directly to the quarterfinals.