Budenholzer, Donovan co-recipient’s of NBCA’s coach of the year award

PARIS,FRANCE - JANUARY 21: Head Coach Mike Budenholzer of the Milwaukee Bucks speaks to the media during shoot around as part of the NBA Paris Games 2020 on January 21, 2020 at Palais de sports Marcel-Cerdan in Paris, France. NOTE TO USER: User expressly acknowledges and agrees that, by downloading and/or using this photograph, user is consenting to the terms and conditions of the Getty Images License Agreement. Mandatory Copyright Notice: Copyright 2020 NBAE (Photo by Andrew D. Bernstein/NBAE via Getty Images)

Each year, the NBA’s 30 head coaches all cast their vote to determine who will be the NBCA’s coach of the year. Unlike the other awards within the NBA, the NBCA is the only award exclusively voted by a coaches peers.

This year, two head coaches shared the spoils.

The other coaches to receive votes were: Taylor Jenkins, Nate McMillan, Brad Stevens, Nick Nurse, Frank Vogel and Erik Spoelstra.

With Budenholzer’s Milwaukee Bucks leading the league for a second straight year, and Billy Donovan leading his Oklahoma City Thunder team to the playoff’s despite losing All-Star guard Russell Westbrook, it’s clear why these coaches will be sharing the award.