Maccabi Tel Aviv
Photo: Maccabi Tel Aviv

In Deni Avdija’s final appearance with Maccabi before leaving for the NBA, Maccabi Tel Aviv was named the 2019/20 Israeli League champions. The team of coach Sfairopoulos got the win and the title against Rishon Lezion with an 86-81 final score.

Deni Avdija was named the MVP, becoming the youngest player to have even won the title in Israeli League history. Amar’e Stoudemire was the top scorer with 18 points with Othelo Hunter added 16.