Left to right: Kobe Bryant, Tim Duncan, Kevin Garnett

USA Basketball teammates Kobe Bryant, Tim Duncan and Kevin Garnett headline the 2020 Hall of Fame class, as was announced earlier.

The Lakers, Spurs and Celtics legends have been inducted following their superb careers over the past 3 decades.

From Yahoo Sports: “In what was a foregone conclusion, the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame announced on Saturday that NBA luminaries Kobe Bryant, Tim Duncan and Kevin Garnett will headline the Class of 2020 and arguably the greatest Hall of Fame class in basketball history is now officially set.

In addition to the 3 NBA Hall of Famers, Tamika Catchings from the WNBA will also join them. Catchings played her whole 15 year career for the Indiana Fever. In that time, she was named WNBA MVP in 2011 and won the WNBA in 2012, claiming the Finals MVP.

Furthermore, between the quartet of finalists, 12 Finals and 7 Olympic Gold Medals are shared.

Along with these four named, 5 others will be joining them in the 2020 Hall of Fame class. These are; Rudy Tomjanovich, Eddie Sutton, Kim Mulkey, Barbara Stevens and Patrick Baumann.”