Great Britain and the Czech Republic have named their rosters for the upcoming Eurobasket in September, for the latter, they have named a complete squad.

For new GB coach Joe Prunty, he goes into his first tournament as coach without the services of NBA duo Luol Deng of the Chicago Bulls and Portland Trailblazers forward Joel Freeland. The former has spinal issues while the latter is focusing on his next season over in Oregon.

“It’s a tough decision for me, because I have been with GB for everything up to this moment,” Freeland said. “I remain fully committed and very motivated to continue to be a part of the National Team and continue to help build the programme in an effort to take it as far as we possibly can.

“At this time, it’s crucial that I remain with my NBA work, as it is a pretty pivotal part of my career.”

Prunty said: “I’m excited to be working with both the veteran GB players and the new up and coming talent this summer,” the American said. “Myself and my coaching team are ready for the challenge ahead and committed to getting the best out of the squad to make the GB family and fans proud.”

Dzaflo Larkai, Liam Potter and Orlan Jackman have been called up to the national team for the first time.

GB Squad: Kieron Achara, Ogo Adegboye, Eric Boateng, Matthew Bryan-Amaning, Dan Clark, Ashley Hamilton, Myles Hesson, Orlan Jackman, Kyle Johnson, Dzaflo Larkai, Andrew Lawrence, Alex Marcotullio, Pops Mensah-Bonsu, Liam Potter, Justin Robinson, Andrew Sullivan, Devon van Oostrum.

The Czech Republic have announced 14 players for Eurobasket with a further 10 on standby.

Washington Wizards’ Jan Vesely and Tomas Satoransky have been named in the squad along with veterans Jiri Welsch and Lubos Barton.

We tried to pick the best possible squad,” said Czech Republic coach Pavel Budinsky.

“An additional advantage is most of them are returning players from last summer and that will help us find ourselves really quickly.”

Czech Republic squad: Tomáš Satoranský (Sevilla), Jiří Welsch (Nymburk), Michal Čarnecký (Pardubice), Jakub Kudláček (Cantú),Vojtěch Hruban (Nymburk), Pavel Pumprla (Obradoiro), David Jelínek (Laboral Kutxa), Luboš Bartoň (Braunschweig), Jan Veselý (Washington Wizards),Ondřej Balvín (Sevilla), Petr Benda (Nymburk), Pavel Houška (Nymburk), Jakub Houška (Děčín), Kamil Švrdlík (Prostějov).

Stand-by: Jaromír Bohačík (Prostějov), Adam Číž (Ostrava), Martin Gniadek (Ostrava), Tomáš Hampl (Andorra), Ondřej Kohout (Prostějov), Pavel Slezák (Prostějov), Tomáš Pomikálek (Nymburk), Ondřej Starosta (Navarra), Luboš Stria (Děčín), Jakub Šiřina (Opava).