Photo via Los Angeles Lakers Twitter account

NBA Commissioner Adam Silver has revealed that the league’s All-Star MVP Award has been renamed to honor Kobe Bryant following the five-time champion’s tragic death last month.

We’re currently in the middle of the 2019-20 All-Star break and, during his media session on Friday night, Silver unveiled a freshly-minted trophy now named the Kobe Bryant MVP Award.

Bryant, who passed away in a helicopter crash on January 26, was an 18-time All-Star. He won the All-Star MVP Award on four occasions (2002, 2007, 2009 and 2011).