Russia reduces preliminary roster to 14 players

Vitaly Fridzon Russia
Photo: FIBA Basketball

Russia announced the 14 players that will travel to China on Friday (23/08) ahead of the Basketball World Cup.

Joel Bolomboy, who suffered a foot injury, and Nikita Balashov will not play in the tournament.

Therefore, the 14-man squad is as follows:

Evgeny Baburin, Vitaly Fridzon, Mikhail Kulagin, Grigory Motovilov, Alexander Platunov, Andrey Sopin, Semen Antonov, Andrei Vorontsevich, Nikita Kurbanov, Andrey Zubkov, Sergey Karasev, Evgeny Valiev, Artem Zabelin and Vladimir Ivlev