Spain continues Basketball World Cup preparation with 14 players

Spain national team
Photo: Spanish Basketball Federation

The roster of the national team of Spain for the Basketball World Cup has now been reduced to 14 players.

Pablo Aguilar and Joan Sastre will no longer participate in the training camp of Spain, as announced by the Basketball Federation on Saturday (10/08).

The 14 remaining players are as follows:

Javier Beiran, Victor Claver, Quino Colom, Ilimane Diop, Rudy Fernandez, Jaime Fernandez, Marc Gasol, Willy Hernangomez, Juancho Hernangomez, Sergio Llull, Xavi Rabaseda, Pierre Oriola, Pau Ribas and Ricky Rubio.

Spain will face Tunisia, Puerto Rico and Iran in the group stage of the Basketball World Cup.