DeMar DeRozan
Photo: NBA

DeMar DeRozan became the eighth player of Team USA that decides to skip the 2019 Basketball World Cup.

According to Shams Charania of The Athletic, DeRozan will not play in the tournament, as he wants to focus on preparing for the 2019/20 season.

Anthony Davis, James Harden, Bradley Beal, Eric Gordon, C.J McCollum, Tobias Harris and Damian Lillard have also withdrawn their participation from the World Cup.

Harrison Barnes, Jaylen Brown, Andre Drummond, Kyle Kuzma, Brook Lopez, Kevin Love, Kyle Lowry, Khris Middleton, Paul Millsap, Donovan Mitchell, Julius Randle, Marcus Smart, Jayson Tatum, P.J. Tucker, Myles Turner, Kemba Walker and Thaddeus Young are included in the roster.