Photo: Twitter/EuroLeague Players Association

CSKA Moscow endured the come-back of Anadolu Efes in the Championship Game (83-91) and claimed its eighth EuroLeague title.

Will Clyburn and Cory Higgins led the winners with 20 points apiece, while Nando De Colo added 15.

Shane Larkin was unstoppable with a game-high 29 points for the losing squad, but could not hand his team the victory and its first EuroLeague title.

Krunoslav Simon (15 points, 10 rebounds) and Bryant Dunston (13 points, 10 boards) both finished the match with a double-double for the Turks.

Anadolu Efes came back from a double-digit deficit multiple times in the game, but CSKA Moscow stood tall and went on to win the game and the title.

This is the second title in four years for the “Bear”. The Muscovites returned to the top of Europe for the first time since 2016.

The Muscovites made a better start, thanks to their excellent shooting percentage (6/8 from the three-point range), and extended their lead to 14 points early in the second quarter (20-34).

But, Anadolu Efes went on a 22-10 run to cut the deficit to two at halftime (42-44). The Russians brought their lead back to double digits again (54-68), but Larkin beat the buzzer and the Turks were down by six at the end of the third quarter (62-68).

In the final 10 minutes, Anadolu Efes came back again from a double-digit deficit (71-83, 81-85), but they missed some crucial shots and, eventually, CSKA sealed the deal from the free-throw line.