Russia name final roster for EuroBasket

Alexey Shved will return to the Russian national side after a four-year absence as they look to bounce back from two disappointing Eurobasket campaigns.

The Khimki guard headlines an experienced Russian team that will head to Istanbul to face off against Latvia, Serbia, Belgium, Great Britain and hosts Turkey.

The final roster of 12 also features Timofey Mozgov, Andrey Vorontsevich and Vitaly Fridzon.

Despite being in what is considered the group of death, Russia will fancy their chances of getting out of Group D with an experienced group of players.

Russia Roster:

Evgeny Baburin, Dmitry Kulagin, Mikhail Kulagin, Vitaly Fridzon, Dmitry Khvostov, Alexey Shved, Semen Antonov, Andrey Vorontsevich, Andrei Zubkov, Vladimir Ivlev, Nikita Kurbanov, Timofey Mozgov.