New EuroCup season revised

This season's EuroCup has seen a number of teams reluctantly withdraw their space and are joining the FIBA Basketball Champions League, almost against their will.

Next season’s EuroCup group stage has reportedly been finalised with four groups of five.

The competition had to be redone due to four Italian sides, AEK Athens, Partizan Belgrade, Stelmet Zielona Gora and BC Volgograd pulling out with the majority opting to play in the FIBA Champions League.

The revised EuroCup group stage, via Spanish outlet Gigantes:
Group A

Herbalife Gran Canaria,
Cedevita Zagreb,
Lietkabelis Panevezys,
Nizhny Novgorod,
MZT Skopje Aerodrom

Group B

ALBA Berlin,
Dominion Bilbao Basket,
Montakit Fuenlabrada,
Lietuvos Rytas

Group C

Bayern Múnich,
Buducnost Podgorica,
UCAM Murcia,
Unicaja Malaga
Zenit San Petersburg

Group D

Hapoel Jerusalem,
Lokomotiv Kuban,
Ratiopharm Ulm,
Union Olimpija Ljubljana,
Valencia Basket