Photo: San Antonio Spurs/Twitter

After losing the 2013 NBA Finals in crushing fashion to the Miami Heat, the San Antonio Spurs went on a season-long revenge tour of beautiful basketball, led by their veteran trio of Tim Duncan, Tony Parker, and Manu Ginobili.

But those Spurs also rostered an ascendant Kawhi Leonard, who would win Finals MVP in 2014, and a deep bench that got huge contributions from its many international players en route to a ring.

In the episode of Why They Won below, Kirk Goldsberry explores the stats that made this team so exceptional: