On Thursday, June 16, 2022, the Euroleague Commercial Assets Shareholders Executive Board met to review and confirm the provisional lists of teams that will participate in the 2022-23 Turkish Airlines EuroLeague and the 2022-23 7DAYS EuroCup.

Decisions taken include:

1. Teams from the Russian Federation are suspended from participation in the 2022-23 competitions due to events derived from the ongoing war in Ukraine. The decision is taken due to the increasing difficulties for teams to play games against teams from that country, which include air travel restrictions and prohibitions or other limitations to issuing visas to Russian residents. This decision also took into consideration similar ones taken by other international team sports organisations like the IOC, UEFA, FIBA, EHF (handball), EHF (hockey) and FIVB, amongst others, as well as statements made by 37 European ministers of sports who asserted that Russian Federation teams should be banned from competing in their countries. Executive Board members also considered that protecting the integrity and regularity of the competition and the safety of all stakeholders is the ultimate priority and should not be put at risk.

2. Review and approval of the list of participating teams in the 2022-23 Turkish Airlines EuroLeague:

• Alba Berlin
• Anadolu Efes Istanbul
• AS Monaco
• AX Armani Exchange Milan
• Baskonia Vitoria Gasteiz
• Crvena Zvezda mts Belgrade
• FC Barcelona
• FC Bayern Munich
• Fenerbahce Beko Istanbul
• LDLC Asvel Villeurbanne
• Maccabi Playtika Tel Aviv
• Olympiacos Piraeus
• Panathinaikos OPAP Athens
• Partizan NIS Belgrade
• Real Madrid
• Valencia Basket
• Virtus Segafredo Bologna
• Zalgiris Kaunas

3. Review and approval of the list of participating teams in the 2022-23 7DAYS EuroCup:

• Buducnost Voli Podgorica
• Cedevita Olimpija Ljubljana
• Dolomiti Energia Trento
• Frutti Extra Bursaspor
• Gran Canaria
• Hamburg Towers
• Hapoel Tel Aviv
• JL Bourg en Bresse
• Joventut Badalona
• Lietkabelis Panevezys
• London Lions
• Pallacanestro Brescia
• Paris Basketball
• Prometey
• Promitheas Patras
• Ratiopharm Ulm
• Slask Wroclaw
• Turk Telekom Ankara
• U-BT Cluj-Napoca
• Umana Reyer Venice