FIBA EuroBasket 2022
Photo: FIBA Basketball

The 24 teams participating in the FIBA EuroBasket 2022 know their opponents, as the groups have been revealed.

The draw consists of four groups of six teams and the event will take place in Czech Republic, Georgia, Italy and Germany from September 1-18, 2022.

The groups are as follows:

Group A

  • Spain
  • Russia
  • Turkey
  • Georgia
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria

Group B

  • France
  • Lithuania
  • Slovenia
  • Germany
  • Hungary
  • Bosnia

Group C

  • Greece
  • Italy
  • Croatia
  • Ukraine
  • Great Britain
  • Estonia

Group D

  • Serbia
  • Czech Republic
  • Poland
  • Finland
  • Israel
  • Netherlands

Group A and Group B will start the tournament on Sept. 1 in Tbilisi, Georgia and Cologne, Germany, respectively.

Group C and Group D tip off on Sept. 2 in Milan, Italy and Prague, Czech Republic, respectively.

The Group Phase will conclude on Sept. 8, with the top four teams in each group advancing to Berlin, Germany for the Final Phase.

The FIBA EuroBasket 2022 mascot, named Bounce, also made his first public appearance at the draw ceremony.

The draw also served as the launchpad for the #BringTheNoise campaign, which will be at the heart of inviting fans from across the continent to support their national teams at Europe’s flagship basketball event in Czech Republic, Georgia, Italy and Germany, per FIBA.