Dwyane Wade picks between 2006 and 2012/2013 Miami Heat

Photo by AP Photo/Lynne Sladky

During a reunion of the 2006 Miami Heat that went to win the NBA championship team’s legend Dwyane Wade was asked who is he taking head-to-head — the 2006 Heat or 2012/2013 Heat that won two titles. D-Wade’s answer was not received well.

The three-time NBA champion picked the 2012 team just to get the familiar “stop it” from Shaquille O’Neal, followed by Gary Payton’s “get the hell outta here.”

The 2006 Heat had such players as Wade, O’Neal, Payton, Alonzo Mourning, Antoine Walker, Jason Williams, Udonis Haslem on the roster.

The 2012 Heat was built around the big three of Wade, LeBron James and Chris Bosh. Other prominent names included Juwan Howard, Shane Battier and Udonis Haslem.