Euro Hoop Series 2013 – Pre-season Tournament with CSKA Moscow, Barcelona, Virtus and Pesaro

CSKA Moscow and FC Barcelona will begin their seasons in Italy: two of the most prestigious basketball clubs in the world will be guests – along with Virtus Bologna and Victoria Libertas Pesaro – for the EURO HOOP SERIES 2013 tournament, organized by ASPES Pesaro and Giorgio Gandolfi – Sport Marketing, Events and Communication. The games will be played at Pesaro’s Adriatic Arena on September 20-21.

SCHEDULE – Using the classic Final Four schedule, on Friday September 20 the Adriatic Arena will host the semifinals, starting at 7 pm. FC Barcelona will play the first game against Victoria Libertas Pesaro, followed at 9.15 pm, with CSKA Moscow challenging Virtus Bologna. As often happened in previous preseason’s, Ettore Messina will coach another time against the team where he started his incredible career. On Saturday, September 21, the third-place game begins at 6.30 pm, with the EURO HOOP SERIES 2013 trophy game beginning at 9 pm.

TRADITION – If CSKA Moscow and FC Barcelona meet each other in the tournament final, it will be a rematch of the third-place game played in the last Euroleague Final Four, which was won by Messina’s team 74-73. Since 2002, these two teams have made 15 trips to the Euroleague Final Four, and along Virtus Bologna and Victoria Libertas Pesaro, the four teams of EURO HOOP SERIES have won a combined 176 titles, including championships and cups, and ten Euroleague trophies. The last one was the 2011 Euroleague title, won by Xavi Pascual’s FC Barcelona.

TICKETS – Advance-sale and other tickets will be available soon. Virtus Bologna and Victoria Libertas fans that have the subscription package for the 2013-2014 season will receive a discount of 20%, both on singlegame and the 4-game packages.