Olympic Qualifying Draw LIVE

The draw of the pre-Olympic qualifying stage is taking place right now in Venezuela and TalkBasket will be covering it live.

The event will be held in Venezuela during July 2-8.  There will be a total of twelve National Teams competing for, three of which will get a ticket for London 2012 Olympic Games.

The twelve teams are separated in three pots, separated geographically, rather than based on their FIBA ranking.

Pot 1Pot 2Pot 3
AngolaDominican RepublicRussia
NigeriaPuerto RicoFYROM
South KoreaNew ZealandGreece

The teams will be divided into four groups, each consisting of three teams, in the preliminary round. After a round robin, the top two teams of each group will make it to the quarter finals. A single elimination game format will then be applied until the final and the third spot final.

Group AGroup BGroup CGroup D
Puerto RicoVenezuelaDominican RepublicNew Zealand
JordanNigeriaSouth KoreaAngola