Seven players that have come up from the successful Great Britain under-20 and Futures squads have been invited to Cobham this weekend, as coach Chris Finch begins preparations for this summer’s Eurobasket.

Devan Bailey, Kyle Johnson, Andrew Lawrence, Alex Marcotullio, Ryan Richards, Christopher Ayer and Devon Van Oostrum have been selected to train with the seniors, as the future of Great Britain basketball takes further shape.

“These players have done very well in the programmes we have been running this year and they are being justly rewarded for their good performances in the last six to eight weeks,” said British Basketball Performance Director Chris Spice.

Great Britain will play two exhibition games in Cobham on August 7th against Netherlands and again two days later on the 9th against Nigeria. These games are being played behind closed doors, which has been met with some criticism due to the fact that no fans are allowed.

Great Britain will then christen the new Basketball Arena in East London for the Olympic Test Event on between the 16th and 21st August. GB will be joined by Serbia, France, Croatia, Australia and China.

Great Britain Roster:

Kieron Achara, Ogo Adeboye, Robert Archibald, Christopher Ayer, Devan Bailey, Eric Boateng, Flinder Boyd, Matthew Bryan-Amaning, Dan Clark, Luol Deng, Laurence Ekperigin, Joel Freeland, Ben Gordon, Ashley Hamilton, Kyle Johnson, James Jones, Mike Lenzley, Andrew Lawrence, Alex Marcotullio, Nate Reinking, Justin Robinson, Ryan Richards, Andrew Sullivan, Devon Van Oostrum.