Tony Parker retirement ceremony

In an emotional ceremony on Monday night (11/11), the San Antonio Spurs retired the No.9 jersey of Tony Parker.

Parker’s jersey retirement becomes the franchise’s 10th, with the club raising No. 9 to the rafters alongside Spurs greats Tim Duncan (21), David Robinson (50), George Gervin (44), Manu Ginobili (20), Sean Elliott (32), Avery Johnson (6), Bruce Bowen (12), Johnny Moore (00) and James Silas (13).

The ceremony included a six-minute Parker tribute video, followed by the point guard delivering a 16-minute speech to close out the festivities.

Parker won four NBA titles during his 17-year career in San Antonio.

The San Antonio Spurs Big Three are now immortalized forever 🙌◾️ No. 21 Tim Duncan◾️ No. 20 Manu Ginobili ◾️ No. 9 Tony Parker

Posted by NBA on ESPN on 2019 m. lapkričio 11 d., pirmadienis